Fatal Error: Paperback - Book 3 in The Jess Kimball Thriller Series

Fatal Error: Paperback - Book 3 in The Jess Kimball Thriller Series

Regular price$16.99
/

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Greed kills. Who will be the next victim?

Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball’s impossible mission to find her kidnapped son and protect an elderly couple thrills in this new novel from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Diane Capri.

Fatal Error is the exciting follow-up to Fatal Demand.

In Fatal Demand, Jess Kimball and FBI Special Agent Henry Morris worked furiously to stop a spree killer. But one last victim remains, held hostage in Italy.

When Jess accidentally thwarts the money-for-hostage exchange at the Rome airport, she becomes the killer's number one target.

Jess begins Fatal Error as the hunter, but she becomes the hunted. Can she escape Enzo Ficarra's plan to avenge his brother's murder? Or will Jess make the fatal error?

For fans of Greg Iles, Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham, and James Patterson’s Women's Murder Club

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

“Expertise shines on every page.” -- Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President

"Relentlessly determined to bring justice to an unjust world, Jess Kimball is like a female Jack Reacher, only nicer!" -- Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death Angel


Readers Love Jess Kimball and Clamor for More!

“Smart, fast-paced, personal and, dare I say, thrilling. It's the kind of "this could happen to me" thrill that really chills me to the bone if I think about it too much. I could not put this book down until I found out if everything was going to turn out okay. Does it? Well you'll have to read it and see!”

“Highly recommend-- kept me on the edge of my seat and I had a hard time putting it down-- Great characters and storyline-- can only hope Diane Capri will make a series out of Jess and Helen-- I do want more!”

“This thought-provoking novel is populated with strong women and likeable men. Ms. Capri fully develops these characters while maintaining a tension-filled pace that will keep you turning pages well into the wee hours of the morning.”

Start reading the Jess Kimball Thrillers and you'll be glued to the page. But lock the doors first. These books are nail biters!
  • Physical products usually ship within two weeks. Digital products are delivered by email from BookFunnel within twenty minutes. All sales final. No returns or refunds.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Meet The Author

Diane Capri

Always an insatiable reader with a keen interest in crime fiction, particularly mystery and suspense, Diane spent the travel years on airplanes and in hotel rooms. She put the time to good use by learning fiction craft when not practicing law, but her friends pointed out that her fiction files contained only desire and incomplete projects. Too true. While she published millions of words during her legal career, Diane jokes, “Most of them were nonfiction.”

But in 1995....

About Diane

Professional Reviews

★★★★★

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too."

Lee Child
#1 Worldwide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers
★★★★★

". . . [A] welcome surprise. It works from the first page to ‘The End.'"

Larry King
★★★★★

"A fast-paced legal thriller….energetic prose…an appealing heroine…clever and capable supporting cast…[that will] keep readers waiting for the next Willa Carson mystery."

Publishers Weekly

Recently viewed